Sunday, January 31, 2010


Daddy's sauce ~ YUM-O!

Saturday, January 30, 2010

Friday, January 29, 2010


I didn't take a picture today so this is from a couple days ago. Glo and I went there for Breakfast. It's new - just opened a little bit ago in Robinson/Settlers Ridge. They only serve breakfast, brunch and lunch. It was pretty good.

Thursday, January 28, 2010


I go to WalMart 3-4 times a year and EVERY time I leave I say I'm NEVER going back... The only good thing in the store was this scale in the bathroom. BTW - I'm NEVER going to WalMart again.

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Tuesday, January 26, 2010


Going for a walk with Aunt Gloria.

Monday, January 25, 2010

Saturday, January 23, 2010


I missed today so I'll just post an old photo of Lily's paws...


I used to play down here!?!?!?!

Friday, January 22, 2010

Thursday, January 21, 2010


After many months of hard work - Lily finally got one of the squeakers out of her play mat... Good Dog! I mean BAD dog.

Wednesday, January 20, 2010


This is normal right? All dogs have this many toys!?! Happy 14 Month Birthday, Lily... It's time to clean out your (five) toy baskets!

Tuesday, January 19, 2010


I think it's weird when people say their dogs aren't allowed on the furniture...

Monday, January 18, 2010


Out of the many snow people I have I do have one favorite... Between the leopard skirt and the fur trimmed sweater and the little rosebuds on her hat and purse... This girl is the winner! Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall she stays out in my craft room with me. I think she likes it here - she hasn't melted yet!

Sunday, January 17, 2010


We have a lot of Christmas stuff - we probably only put about 1/4 of it out this year... because of time and a puppy dog that doesn't really know she shouldn't eat santa's beard... I said I wouldn't buy anything new this year because I already have so much but I caved and bought a "few" things. I was never really a Santa person - in the decorating scheme of things - but now that I found these raggedy santas I just may change my mind.

Saturday, January 16, 2010


I know their job is over and they will probably go on to become mulch but I still feel sorry for the Christmas trees thrown to the side of the road...

Friday, January 15, 2010


I guess it's time to start thinking about putting the Christmas decorations away...

Thursday, January 14, 2010


I'm melting!

Wednesday, January 13, 2010


Auction Meeting tonight...

Tuesday, January 12, 2010


Retro week on facebook... I think I am two years old in this picture.

Monday, January 11, 2010


The people have an appointment with the lady that tells them what to eat so I'm over my grandpa's house playing... ♥♥♥ Lily

Sunday, January 10, 2010


Snowy face.

Saturday, January 9, 2010


Walking in a Winter Wonderland...

Friday, January 8, 2010


Snow Day! I remember waiting to hear if school was going to be closed.... now every day is a snow day for me, I guess, but I still turn on the television to see what's closed!

Thursday, January 7, 2010


More Wii Fit...Me. David, RoseBud, Lily and Aunt Gloria doing Rhythm Kung Fu...

Wednesday, January 6, 2010


I love the new Wii Fit add on... you can add your pets now so we can weigh Lily! Teaching her how to do yoga may be hard, though. ;-)

Tuesday, January 5, 2010


I'm cheating - this is NOT from today but I thought it was cute... David practicing his guitar while Lily listens.

Monday, January 4, 2010


Baby it's cold outside... it's a good day to stay under the covers.

Sunday, January 3, 2010


Playing in the snow...

Saturday, January 2, 2010


I ♥♥♥ these cookies... When I think of "Christmas" I will always think of these cookies - made by my "Jewish" friend. ;-)

Friday, January 1, 2010


I just made cupcakes and every time I use this pan I think about how much I love cupcakes and this PAN... Nice and heavy - holds 24 - bought it when my old high school was renovating their kitchen equipment and sold all their old stuff many, many years ago. My regret is NOT buying the big commercial stand up (floor) mixer for $100.00 (don't know what I would have done with it but my dad could have made HUGE batches of biscotti with it) and NOT buying the cafeteria tables for $10.00. At the time we couldn't get them in the car. I would love to have one (or five!) of those tables now! Oh, the cupcake pan was a big bargain - $1.00!

Project 365 - 2010

New Year... New Project. I've started one of these "Photo-A-Day" things for the past few years and have never gotten past day 50 or so... I'm hoping this year will be the year I start and finish my own Project 365. For those of you not familiar with the project it's simply a photo a day every day for an entire year. No theme, no reason... just a way to document and chronicle a year. Happy 2010!